HomeBusinessBJP to contest 13 seats, JD(U) 11 in Bihar Legislative Council polls

BJP to contest 13 seats, JD(U) 11 in Bihar Legislative Council polls

After days of hectic negotiations, the BJP and JD(U) on Saturday sealed their seat-sharing settlement to contest 24 vacant seats in Bihar Legislative Council, polls to that are doubtless to be held in March-April.

Addressing a joint press convention, Union minister and BJP chief Bhupendra Yadav mentioned that the saffron occasion will contest 13 seats, and Nitish Kumar‘s occasion 11.

Out of the 13 seats allotted to it, the BJP will give one seat to its ally Rashtriya Lok Janshakti Party headed by Union minister Pashupati Kumar Paras.

Bihar Education Minister and senior JD(U) chief Vijay Kumar Choudhary, who was current on the press convention, expressed hope that the ruling alliance will bag all of the 24 seats.

When requested about different NDA constituents, each Yadav and Choudhary mentioned that they might be taken into confidence.

Besides BJP and JD(U), Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) led by former chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi and Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) of Mukesh Sahani are the 2 different NDA constituents in Bihar.

Choudhary mentioned that BJP will contest Rohtas, Aurangabad, Saran, Siwan, Darbhanga, Kishanganj, Katihar, Saharsa, Gopalganj, Begusarai, East Champaran and Samastipur seats whereas RLJP will contest Vaishali.

JD(U) will discipline its candidates from Patna, Bhojpur, Gaya, Nalanda, Muzaffarpur, West Champaran, Sitamarhi, Bhagalpur, Munger, Nawada and Madhubani, he mentioned.

Deputy Chief Minister Tarkishore Prasad, BJP state president and MP Sanjay Jaiswal and JD(U) state president Umesh Kushwaha had been additionally current on the press convention.

Earlier, Yadav met Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and mentioned the seat-sharing take care of him.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular