HomeBusinessgoa elections: Goa Assembly Polls: PM Modi to chair meeting on January...

goa elections: Goa Assembly Polls: PM Modi to chair meeting on January 19 to finalise BJP candidates

(*19*)Prime Minister Narendra Modi will chair a vital meeting on the BJP headquarters on January 19 night to finalise candidates for the upcoming Goa Assembly polls scheduled subsequent month, stated sources within the occasion.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah, occasion nationwide president JP Nadda, Goa election in-charge Devendra Fadnavis, Co-in cost G Kishan Reddy, Co-in cost Darshana Jardosh and different high leaders could be current within the meeting.

According to the sources within the occasion, the primary organizational meeting was held immediately on the occasion headquarters concerning the Goa elections. The subsequent vital meeting might be held on January 19 concerning ticket distribution, which might be chaired by the PM himself.

The sources advised ANI that BJP will contest on all 40 seats in Goa and the occasion might axe a few sitting MLAs as properly. The brainstorming for the ticket distribution might be accomplished in a day.

“BJP has been in power in Goa for 10 years. In such a situation, it is our full responsibility to maintain the status quo of our government and we are fully prepared for that. As far as the Aam Aadmi Party, Trinamool Congress or Congress are concerned, everyone is trying their best but victory will be ours,” stated the sources.

Earlier, BJP’s National General Secretary and Goa in-charge CT Ravi had stated in an interview to ANI that the meeting elections are close to and the occasion is prepared to hit the hattrick of a win within the state.

“We will go to the folks on the idea of three problems with social concord, regulation and order, and improvement and am assured that we’ll come again to energy,’ Ravi stated.

Notably, the occasion that wins 21 seats in Goa kinds the federal government, however final time no occasion was in a position to attain this determine. Congress had gained probably the most seats 17 and 13 seats had been bagged by the BJP.

Apart from BJP and Congress, many different events together with TMC, NCP, Shiv Sena and Aam Aadmi Party will area their candidates within the Goa Assembly elections to be held on February 14.

The counting of the votes will happen on March 10.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular